still gettin highjacked...coolwebsearch.com, etc.

Discussion in 'adware, spyware & hijack cleaning' started by s15dynamics, Jun 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. s15dynamics

s15dynamics Registered Member

im still learning so be patient. as of now i have gotten rid of a lot of things just by reading the posts on this forum, but i have yet to get rid of the web browser high jacker. A little while ago i couldnt change my wallpaper or keep my homepage because of system error #384, but ive almost cleaned all of it by using spy bot, highjackthis, and most recently CWshredder. here is what my log show as of now:

Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7
    Scan saved at 9:12:05 PM, on 6/28/2004
    Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\ieim.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\devldr32.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\atloy.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\System32\wpabaln.exe
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\IEXPLORE.EXE
    C:\Program Files\HI-jackthis\HijackThis.exe

R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = res://C:\WINDOWS\system32\kjdts.dll/sp.html#96676
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = res://kjdts.dll/index.html#96676
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = res://kjdts.dll/index.html#96676
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = res://C:\WINDOWS\system32\kjdts.dll/sp.html#96676
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = res://kjdts.dll/index.html#96676