Startup recovory F11 - hanging

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by pacecal, Dec 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pacecal

    pacecal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    Hey there,

    I have a new computer. Now i use Windows Vista Ultimate. Before i had XP with Acronis True Image Home 11, it worked just fine.

    But now a can't recover a image at boot!

    When booting i press [F11] and after the message 'Loading' a get a black screen, i waited for almost 5 minutes but noghting happend...

    Dus anyone have the solution?

    Tnx!!!!!:rolleyes:
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello pacecal,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please make sure you use the latest build (8101) of Acronis True Image 11 Home. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to reactivate Acronis Startup Recovery Manager after updating.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  3. pacecal

    pacecal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    i'm sorry...but i uninstalled....the acronis software....windows vista has on board a backup tool...
     
  4. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Not really.
    But it depends on what an imaging software has to do for you...
     
  5. pacecal

    pacecal Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Posts:
    3
    restore a backup on boot ;)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.