SrWare Iron 7.0.520.0

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Rules, Oct 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rules

    Rules Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Europa
  2. Reimer

    Reimer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Posts:
    217
  3. kuti

    kuti Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Posts:
    28
  4. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    740
    F&*^%^ hell, who can tell us the verdict? Chrome wins, Iron goes to the dust bin?
     
  5. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    zemana reported trying to onject code9 ..is this a f/p ?
     
  6. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    Iron 7.0.520.0 seems fine to me, anyone had any problems?
     
  7. Pinga

    Pinga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Posts:
    1,420
    Location:
    Europe
    Working fine here too - and as far as I'm concerned, its portable version is still the leader of the bunch!
     
  8. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    this is what i found after installing sware
    detected by zemana
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I have just scanned the SRWare folder on my hard drive with MSE & it seems fine. Later I will update Iron on the laptop & scan with SAS as well. My guess is that it is a false-positive from Zemana.
     
  10. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    what is shown if you click "View more details" ?
     
  11. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    i uninstalledit already [sware]
     
  12. DasFox

    DasFox Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,825
    VirusTotal if you were worried about it, and it's not infected...

    ---> http://www.virustotal.com/
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2010
  13. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia

    Attached Files:

  14. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    More is faster right? ;)
     
  15. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Hope so as i want absolutely nothin to do with IE8 :p
     
  16. fsr

    fsr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Posts:
    190
    What a stupid benchmark, i'm surprised this is allowed here @ Wilders :thumbd:
     
  17. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Ok folks - we have our first IE8 fan to arrive :D
     
  18. Daveski17

    Daveski17 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    8,030
    Location:
    Lloegyr
    I'm pretty sure IE 8 only has one fan! :D
     
  19. Konata Izumi

    Konata Izumi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Posts:
    1,544
    Even Chrome / Chromium does that SRWare Iron is no different.
    Spyshelter FREE gave me a notification too. :thumb:

    I blocked it.
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2010
  20. DasFox

    DasFox Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,825
    Hey if anyone's using the latest Iron I noticed you can't change the startup page.

    No matter what options you change it always loads

    http://iron-start.com/

    Hmm do I spell a conspiracy for locking in our start page... o_O LOL
     
  21. Rules

    Rules Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Europa

    No problem here with startup page, just delete the iron-start.com in the basic option and put a other one you like.

    Rules.
     
  22. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    see as it is here
     

    Attached Files:

  23. Rules

    Rules Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Europa
  24. DasFox

    DasFox Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,825

    I've done every single option you can do this with these options and it doesn't work.

    Funny thing is, if I run Iron under Sandboxie it works, but not in Sandboxie it doesn't...

    Kinda odd, like Sandboxie is blocking something here... Hmmm



    Tried every possible way in which you can do this already.
     
  25. fsr

    fsr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Posts:
    190
    U mean IE6 :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.