SpyWareGuard Status Screen??

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by runner50, Jun 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. runner50

    runner50 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    I just downloaded SpyWareGuard. I was waiting to see the Status Screen. It did not appear. I doubleclicked on the SG Icon and nothing happens. There is no Status Screen. Does anyone know if I'm doing something wrong? Is there a Status Screen still? If so, how do I access it? :rolleyes: I'd appreciate any help-thanks! :)
     
  2. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    To open The gui double click on the red SG in the taskbar by your clock not the one on your desktop ;) if it doesn't work just post back
     
  3. runner50

    runner50 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Yes, the one by the clock works. I guess the SG shortcut icon on my desktop can be deleted. If it doesn't work, it's useless. Thanks for your help. :)
     
  4. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    It will restart SG in the event you need to stop it for some reason, It won't hurt to keep it.
     
  5. snowboard

    snowboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    160
    The icon on the desktop just starts the program, doesnt bring the GUI up.

    To get the GUI screen up, thats when you double click on the icon in the tray.

    Regards,

    snowboard
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.