SPYWAREfighter

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by EliteKiller, Nov 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
  2. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    is the 30 days trial full trial service or is it limited?thanks
     
  3. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
  4. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    cool:) is it 30 full trial or limited?
     
  5. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    I emailed support and they either cannot or will not state what engine the new version is using. All they do is tell me about their other programs and state the following.

    The trial is the full product. There is no free version.
     
  6. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    thanks so there is limitation?
     
  7. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    No, it's not like PC tools with their neutered "unlimited trials".
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    cool thanks;) i will try this one now:) do you kow how much cpu this uses and how many procesess are runing?thanks
     
  9. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    No idea. Since you're going to try it out please report back with your results. :thumb:
     
  10. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    i tried to but dont know what happen the instalation fail prematurely:'( is it compatible with xp service pack 2?
     
  11. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    The system requirements list Windows XP so I would assume so. Have you considered installing XP SP3?
     
  12. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    no,this one slowed my system down alot before when i tried:)
     
  13. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    i remember last build or older build eating about 100 mega ram and making a lot of problem ...this new build i hope they improved it :)

    cheers
     
  14. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    According to SPYWAREfighter support:

    A Google search pulls up nothing related.
     
  15. thanatos_theos

    thanatos_theos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Posts:
    540
  16. EliteKiller

    EliteKiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Posts:
    1,138
    Location:
    TX
    I guess it would help if they spelled it correctly and I was familiar with the product. :oops: vijayind was right on the money. :D
     
  17. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
    :cool:
    Good to know EliteKiller.
    Now if I could only get my wife to agree with me more often o_O
     
  18. vijayind

    vijayind Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Posts:
    1,413
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.