Spywareblaster updates please fix sbinfo.dtb

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by rich, Nov 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rich

    rich Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17
    I use the following hyperlinks to update spywareblaster, but each time I do this, the file sbinfo.dtb opens in IE, instead of just downloading like the other four files. Can you please repair sbinfo.dtb so I don't have to highlight the content of the file and save it as a txt file, then rename it back to a dtb file?

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/sbdatabase.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/sbdatabase2.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/sbinfo.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/ckdatabase.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/rsdatabase.dtb
     
  2. MikeBCda

    MikeBCda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Posts:
    1,627
    Location:
    southern Ont. Canada
    Can you not just right-click on the link and Save Target As ... ?

    As a P.S., just tried it myself and works fine on my system.
     
  3. rich

    rich Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17
    I tried and it doesn't work. If you right click from the link I have posted above, you can do it, but I have the links in Word, and it won't work with that. I copied the links to Word since each time I need the links I don't want to go to this site to find them.

    XP Pro with SP2, IE 6
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    I notice in the 8 posts you have made....the last one before these 2 posts you had a thread almost a year 1/2 ago concerning Update problems....SpywareBlaster 2.5.3 6/7/03 Update ....have you attempted to correct that problem yet ?

    I suggest you simply save the links to something beside word....Or save the link to SpywareBlaster Troubleshooting and Tips & Tricks as a Favorite to your browser....so that you will have the latest update links available....since they do change from time to time....OR....simply do as MikeBCda suggested and "right-click on the link and Save Target As".
     
  5. scott lang

    scott lang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    claremore,ok
    when i got them it did the same thing on that one. when it comes up on the screen i just used save as, renaming the dtb part to html. then after i inserted it to the prg i then renamed it back to dtb at the end. it worked for me.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.