Spywareblaster updates please fix sbinfo.dtb

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by rich, Nov 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rich

    rich Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17
    I use the following hyperlinks to update spywareblaster, but each time I do this, the file sbinfo.dtb opens in IE, instead of just downloading like the other four files. Can you please repair sbinfo.dtb so I don't have to highlight the content of the file and save it as a txt file, then rename it back to a dtb file?

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/sbdatabase.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/sbdatabase2.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/sbinfo.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/ckdatabase.dtb

    http://www.spywareblaster.net/spywareblaster31/rsdatabase.dtb
     
  2. MikeBCda

    MikeBCda Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2004
    Posts:
    1,627
    Location:
    southern Ont. Canada
    Can you not just right-click on the link and Save Target As ... ?

    As a P.S., just tried it myself and works fine on my system.
     
  3. rich

    rich Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17
    I tried and it doesn't work. If you right click from the link I have posted above, you can do it, but I have the links in Word, and it won't work with that. I copied the links to Word since each time I need the links I don't want to go to this site to find them.

    XP Pro with SP2, IE 6
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    I notice in the 8 posts you have made....the last one before these 2 posts you had a thread almost a year 1/2 ago concerning Update problems....SpywareBlaster 2.5.3 6/7/03 Update ....have you attempted to correct that problem yet ?

    I suggest you simply save the links to something beside word....Or save the link to SpywareBlaster Troubleshooting and Tips & Tricks as a Favorite to your browser....so that you will have the latest update links available....since they do change from time to time....OR....simply do as MikeBCda suggested and "right-click on the link and Save Target As".
     
  5. scott lang

    scott lang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    claremore,ok
    when i got them it did the same thing on that one. when it comes up on the screen i just used save as, renaming the dtb part to html. then after i inserted it to the prg i then renamed it back to dtb at the end. it worked for me.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.