Spywareblaster update problem

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Pasi, Jul 24, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pasi

    Pasi Guest

    Update problem. :(
    Pressing Check for updates-->There was an error getting update information file from this the server.The server may be temporaly..... :( :mad:


    Homepage say

    Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/1.3.28 Server at www.javacoolsoftware.com Port 80
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi Pasi,

    I don't think the problem lies with you.
    I get the same error.
    The last update was from the 18th, so if you have that one, you're OK anyway.
    Will see if I can find out anything about the bandwith limit.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. spy1

    spy1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Posts:
    3,139
    Location:
    Clover, SC
    This is what I get.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Pasi

    Pasi Guest

    I know but i am uninstalling my last program :oops: and installing after that.Now i have program (database 27.06.2003) :'(

    .
     
  5. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi Pasi,

    Send an e-mail to the address in my profile and I will mail you the files you need.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  6. *Ari*

    *Ari* Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Posts:
    431
    Location:
    Finland
    Hi Pieter and all other guys...

    I get the same error note...

    -Ari :rolleyes:
     

    Attached Files:

  7. BlackSwan

    BlackSwan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2003
    Posts:
    104
    Yeah... same here. Been getting the error message since early this afternoon. :(

    BS
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi all,

    We are trying to find out what is going on.
    Anyone desperately in need of the 07/18 update can drop me a mail in the meantime.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  9. Peaches4U

    Peaches4U Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    5,070
    Location:
    At my computer
    Well everything worked fine until today and after I read this thread I checked SpywareBlaster for updates ... got the same message as everyone else. :rolleyes: I doubt that installing a new Firewall yesterday had anything to do with it cuz I was able to get all other updates such as SpyBot, etc. with no problem.
     
  10. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,873
    Location:
    New England
    As Pieter has said, the problem is at Javacool's webserver Host, so there is nothing wrong on anyone's systems. No one can get the update or access Javacool Software until the bandwidth limit issue is resolved.
     
  11. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    LowWaterMark craeted another (temporary) mirror for the update:
    Direct download link: SWBlaster.zip

    1.) Browse to your SpywareBlaster directory (usually C:\Program Files\SpywareBlaster).
    2.) Delete the "sbdatabase.dtb", "ckdatabase.dtb" and "sbinfo.dtb" files.
    3.) Unzip the file you downloaded into that directory.

    SpywareBlaster should not be running while you do this.
    After starting it again it should read under Database information:
    Date 7/18/03
    Items 604

    Regards,

    Pieter

    PS Thanks Mike :)
     
  12. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    I've temporarily fixed the problem by moving updates onto another server.

    Everything should work fine for the moment.

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.