spywareblaster scan options

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by enigma1, Apr 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. enigma1

    enigma1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    I have accidentally disabled ALL the scan options in spywareblaster (ie, silent scan on startup etc) and now I can't find how to get it back. Can anyone help?

    enigma1
     
  2. snapdragin

    snapdragin Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Posts:
    8,415
    Location:
    Southern Ont., Canada
    enigma1, and welcome.

    To enable all protection in SpywareBlaster, click on the Protection button on the left panel, then under "Status" click the Enable All Protection button. That will enable protection again.

    I am not sure what you mean for "silent scan on startup" though?

    Regards,

    snap
     
  3. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,703
    Location:
    scotland
    What scan options are u talking about in spyware blaster am i missing something as i dont see any scan options in sb v3.0


    The Mul
     
  4. enigma1

    enigma1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    When I was installing spywareblaster, a dialogue came up offering two different scan options. One was that a scan would be performed, unasked, on startup, and the other would have let me set a time to do a scheduled scan. Being new to the program, and cautious, I said no to both options, assuming that somewhere in the program I could re-enable those options. Well, now I can't find ANYWHERE to schedule a scan either on startup or at a fixed time.

    enigma1
     
  5. snapdragin

    snapdragin Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Posts:
    8,415
    Location:
    Southern Ont., Canada
    humm....I am wondering if you mean the scan for updates when you start your computer.

    For the Auto-updating feature, you have to purchase a subscription.

    You can still 'manually' check for updates and download them for free. Click on the 'Updates' button in the left panel, then click the "Check for Updates" button. If there is an update available, it will then download and bring your SpywareBlaster's database up-to-date.

    snap
     
  6. enigma1

    enigma1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    No, I know about the updates thing. I am assuming its a scan to be compared against a system snapshot or something like that.

    enigma1
     
  7. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hmmm.... This sounds a lot like MRUBlaster......

    Kent
     
  8. enigma1

    enigma1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    4
    Gawd, I am cringing with embarrassment here. You are right - it IS mru-blaster!! I installed both programs at the same time, and I must have been operating on autopilot or something. Thanks very much folks - sorry for being such a num-num :)

    enigma1
     
  9. snapdragin

    snapdragin Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Posts:
    8,415
    Location:
    Southern Ont., Canada
    No problem at all, enigma1. As long as you have everything set up the way you like it, that is all that matters. ;)

    Regards,

    snap
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.