SPYWAREBLASTER / OVERTURE / FINDWHAT

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by sekzman, Feb 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sekzman

    sekzman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3


    I am using Spywareblaster and have a problem that I am hoping someone can help me with as I am not a "techy".

    In order for me to sign into BOTH Overture.com and Findwhat.com pay per click accounts, I have to disable Spywareblaster and do not want to do this. I prefer to keep Spywareblaster enabled at all times.

    Does anyone know how I can keep Spywareblaster enabled at all times and still sign into both Overture and Findwhat accounts?

    Thank you very much........sekzman
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hi sekzman. :)

    Welcome to Wilders.

    Just open your SpywareBlaster interface, click on the Internet Explorer option, scroll down to the cookie listings and uncheck those 2 entries. They are both listed there.



    snowbound
     
  3. sekzman

    sekzman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Hi Snowbound:

    Thx for the speedy reply.........

    I followed your instructions and made sure that both Overture and Findwhat are NOT checked and then enabled Spywareblaster and I continue to have the same problem.........Message comes up that says ActiveX controls need to be activated.

    Any other suggestions? Am I doing something wrong?

    Sekzman :cool:
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Can u verify that indeed those 2 entries are still unchecked after reanabling protection in SpywareBlaster?



    snowbound
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2005
  5. sekzman

    sekzman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Hello Snowbound,

    I verified that both Overture and Findwhat are unchecked. Overture works but Findwhat does not. For Findwhat a message pops up about Active X controls.

    Any more suggestions?

    Sekzman
     
  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    If I lower my IE Internet Zone settings to medium....I do not get that ActiveX control alert. If I enable Spywareblasters Flash Killer....I then get the ActiveX control alert.

    Be advised....if you are not aware....Findwhat.com is listed in numerous Restricted Site databases....IE-Spyad, Spybot, Spywareblaster....etc.

    Are you using Spywareblasters Flash Killer....or it's Restricted sites protection ?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 10, 2005
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.