SpywareBlaster & Opera Browser

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Jorn, Dec 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jorn

    Jorn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    *puppy*

    Hi There !

    I use SpywareBlaster, who support Firefox and IE well.
    :thumb:

    My quistion is :
    o_O

    Do SpywareBlaster also support Opera Browser as well ?

    Greetings from Jorn in Denmark
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. Jorn

    Jorn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks snowbound
    - So now I know that ...

    ;)
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    You're quite welcome Jorn in Denmark. ;) :D


    snowbound
     
  5. Dustyn

    Dustyn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    I don't believe Firefox supports Active-X by default either?
    I think Spyware Blaster should target Opera users as well as Spyware Blaster is not only used to prevent Active-X controls from loading, but prevents unwanted tracking cookies from being placed onto your computer.
     
  6. m00nbl00d

    m00nbl00d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Posts:
    6,623
    Yes, I agree that it should also support Opera, the same way it supports Firefox. And not only to block cookies. It is also possible to block access to web sites in Opera. Why not also adding block lists to Opera? :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.