Spywareblaster doesn't recognize Firefox

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by iggy67, Aug 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iggy67

    iggy67 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I run Vista and I have Firefox installed on my computer but Spywareblaster
    says that I don't what's going on here with your program?:mad: :mad: :mad:
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  3. iggy67

    iggy67 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I tried that but I couldnt find such a file in my profile.
     
  4. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    There are some issues with SWB and Vista.

    Example here,

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=178478

    There are a few other threads here concerning the same issue.

    As Javacool says in the above link, he is working on them for the next version of SWB.




    snowbound
     
  5. iggy67

    iggy67 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    That thread was no help. It still didn't solve the problem.:mad:
     
  6. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Well, as said above, it could be a Vista issue so hopefully the upcoming SWB version will have this issue solved.



    snowbound
     
  7. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    What you are likely experiencing is the issue mentioned in the thread snowbound linked to above - i.e. SpywareBlaster sometimes cannot detect Mozilla/Firefox profiles on Vista.

    This problem will be fixed in the upcoming new version of SpywareBlaster. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  8. vistauser

    vistauser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Posts:
    1
    I have confirmed this issue is a problem with firefox profiles on Vista. When will new version of SWB be out??
     
  9. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    I don't offer estimated release dates, as a rule, because far too many things can cause releases to be delayed (as has been seen with many software makers recently).

    I can say that it is being actively worked on, and that the goal is to have it out soon. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  10. csxengnr

    csxengnr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Northwest Ohio
    I have the same problem in that I FONTdon't find any profile dat file anywhere on my computer. I also did a new full FF install. That did not help, any other suggestions for me.

    Thanks for your assistance.
    csxengnr
     
  11. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hello,

    I assume u are running Vista Also? If so, all i can suggest is what Javacool already said above, which is these issues will be resolved in the next version so hang in there. ;) :D



    snowbound
     
  12. csxengnr

    csxengnr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Location:
    Northwest Ohio
    Sorry I forgot to say I am running Windows XP Home Edition w/ SP-2
    csxengnr
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.