SpywareBlaster backgroup-protection

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by mrwul, Jan 18, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrwul

    mrwul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    14
    Newbe-question (sorry folks):

    I know "SpywareBlaster does not need to remain open for its protection to be active! "

    However, when closing down it entirely disappears from the list of active
    processes.

    It does give me the feeling that SpywareBlaster is not protecting my system...

    How do I get it to autoload and keep it running in the background, same as e.g. Spybot or Ad-Watch (Ad-Aware Pro).

    Thank you.
    brgds
    --
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Correct....and as noted in the post below....once you make the selections in SpywareBlaster....those settings are then merged into the appropriate section of the registry....and you can then close the program.

    This post for further clarification---> SPYWAREBLASTER
     
  3. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    You don't ;-)

    When you "enable" protection, registry keys are set to disable the long list of spyware from installing. So, there is no process to keep in the background or anything.
     
  4. Detox

    Detox Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2002
    Posts:
    8,507
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    whoop - bubba was a couple seconds faster on the draw there - but we figure you'll get the idea :cool:
     
  5. mrwul

    mrwul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    14
    Thank you all!

    best regards
    --
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.