SpywareBlaster 3.5.1 & FireFox 3.0 B1

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by ricari, Dec 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ricari

    ricari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Posts:
    14
    Location:
    Farnham, Quebec
    I am using FireFox 3.0.B1.

    In SpywareBlaster it is marked "Mozilla/Firefox is not installed".

    When I click on "Click here for information", I get:

    Mozilla/Firefox not detected

    There are no Mozilla/Firefox user profiles on this account.

    How can I fix this problem?

    I am using Vista ultimate french.


    FireFox French version is install in:

    c:\programmes\Mozilla FireFox 3 Beta 1

    My account is in:

    c:\utilisateurs(users)\my name\AppData\Local\Mozilla\here you have 2 folders: Mozilla FireFox 3 Beta 1 and Profiles. In profiles you have 1 folder: yhoqpgig.default. In this folder you have 2 folders: cache and offlinecache.
     
  2. ricari

    ricari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Posts:
    14
    Location:
    Farnham, Quebec
    Is there anybody home?

    What, not even a hello from a moderator
     
  3. photolarry

    photolarry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    SWB is not compatible with FF in Vista at all. It has something to do with the virtual directories I think. I asked support and they claim to be making a new version but god only knows when that is coming out. Probably 2010 based on feedback I been hearding. Hey moderator.....give some feedback here!
     
  4. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    Hi,

    My sincere apologies for the late reply.

    This problem is likely caused by the temporary profile location change in the Firefox 3 beta.

    The normal path for Mozilla Firefox profiles is:
    <AppData>\Mozilla\Firefox
    whereas the beta has temporarily changed it to:
    <AppData>\Mozilla\Mozilla FireFox 3 Beta 1

    This was likely changed to ensure that users could have a fresh profile to use in testing the Firefox 3 beta (and so that they could roll-back to Firefox 2 without having profile issues).

    As far as I know, this will be changed back for the final release of Firefox 3. If it isn't, we will absolutely add support to SpywareBlaster. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  5. ricari

    ricari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Posts:
    14
    Location:
    Farnham, Quebec
    Thanks for the info.

    Now I have Mozilla Firefox 3 Beta 2
     
  6. Trooper

    Trooper Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Posts:
    2,825
    Ahh you beat me to posting this. I noticed that Firefox protection is not working in V3 B2 as well.

    Is there any way to export the cookies out of SWB and import them into V3 B2 of Firefox?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.