SpywareBlaster 3.2

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by jurij20, Oct 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jurij20

    jurij20 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    I'm considering to get spywareblaster, but I'm not sure if it supports my Opera browser. Does it ?

    Regards jurij20 :)
     
  2. Meltdown

    Meltdown Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    299
    Location:
    Babylon
    Yes, no problem.
     
  3. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
  4. Meltdown

    Meltdown Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Posts:
    299
    Location:
    Babylon
    Oops, my apologies, forgot it only covers IE and Mozilla/Firefox.
     
  5. SpywareBlaster is primarily an ActiveX control blocker, but also blocks access to some known spyware sites. It has support for IE and Mozilla/Firefox browsers, but no specific support for Opera. Using Opera, you really don't need SpywareBlaster for the most part, but for those occasional times when you have to use IE, then why not?
     
  6. jurij20

    jurij20 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks for your replies. All are appreciated :D
    I seldom use IE, and use Opera for the most part and have a good antivirus (Norton) which block most threats ( it seems )... but if spywareblaster doesn't use much resources, hey it couldn't hurt using it. Tho I'm secured enough...I think.

    Additionally I use ad-aware and spybot s&d.
    Security is important!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.