Spywareblaster 3.2.... Is it working?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by belzoni, Oct 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. belzoni

    belzoni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Hi, Is there a way to tell if the program is working? Thanks!
     
  2. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Which portion of the program are you speaking of in particular since there are quite a few features.
     
  3. belzoni

    belzoni Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks for your reply Bubba,
    I mean, how do you know when it has rejected spyware or tracking cookies?
     
  4. Peaches4U

    Peaches4U Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    5,070
    Location:
    At my computer
  5. scott lang

    scott lang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    claremore,ok
    once installed and protection enabled and updates recieved thats all there is to it. it runs as a passive prg. all you have to do is just keep it updated.
     
  6. tbcs

    tbcs Guest

    Yes but that really doesn't tell you that it is working. What we need is a test site to go to that we know would give us spyware and/or adware. Then we could see if it really works or not.
     
  7. scott lang

    scott lang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    claremore,ok
    well all i know is apparently it works and works even better with guard at its side. course it would be nice to have a place to test it, good idea, maybe someone should dropem a note.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.