SpywareBlaster 3.1 with AOL: Does it work?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Maven, Jun 2, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Maven

    Maven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Hi all,

    I'm using SpywareBlaster on my home system, and I just recommended it highly to my somewhat less technical friend who has AOL for his ISP. From what I read at the IE-SPYADS site, it sounds like the AOL browser is IE with a fancy front end. I'm assuming that SpywareBlaster works with the AOL browser, but when I read the product description on the site AOL wasn't mentioned. Actually, I don't usually mention AOL much myself.

    I just want to make sure that I'm giving my friend the proper advice. He wouldn't be comfortable scanning and fixing problems, but I think he would appreciate the kind of protection that SpywareBlaster offers. Can he use it with his AOL browser?

    Thanks,
    Maven
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2004
  2. Gandalf

    Gandalf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Posts:
    32
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK
    You don't mention which version of AOL. I can say it works with AOL 7 as I downloaded it onto my daughter's system for her. (she runs Win98SE, IE5.5)
    Gandalf
     
  3. the mul

    the mul Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Posts:
    1,703
    Location:
    scotland
    Yes spywareblaster 3.1 does work with aol, as I am using aol 9 at the moment and all works well with It, and I have not had any problems with aol 9 and any security programme so far.



    The Mul
     
  4. Maven

    Maven Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    Hi,

    I checked with my friend, and he has the AOL 9.0 Optimized version. It sounds like that's a good bet for working with SpywareBlaster, as I suspected. Anybody not agree with that conclusion?

    Maven
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.