Spyware Terminator & Vista

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Biscuit, Feb 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Hi

    I'd like to try Spyware Terminator but it's difficult to find whether it's compatible with Vista32. Has anyone tried this?
     
  2. Tarq57

    Tarq57 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Posts:
    966
    Location:
    Wellington NZ
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2007
  3. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Thanks

    Yup that's me on the thread. :)
     
  4. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Update:

    The software was too intrusive - popping up multiple dialogs even when trying to run a game. Now uninstalled.

    FYI It uninstalled ok on my clean Vista install, but on my wife's XP-Vista pc, the reboot after uninstall hung. Then on next load, Vista had several problems including the nic. 2nd reboot everything back to normal.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.