Spyware blaster not running

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by achacko, Jun 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    I finished the installation, then when I run the software it says couldnt open cos of a virus on your system or bad sectors on drive. What is that o_O

    I have tried this almost 8 times after uninstalling & reinstalling. What should I do?
    o_O :eek:
     
  2. hadi

    hadi Guest

    Then check for viruses and run scandisk/CHKDSK and see if that helps
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  4. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    i read all those links before posting here, also scanned for spyware and viruses, couldnt find any.

    what else can i doo_O :(
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Do you have a link of a thread you've started in regards to the below suggestion found in the FAQ ?

     
  6. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
  7. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Is it necessary to uninstall spybot S&D, ccleaner, Avg antivirus before running spyware blaster, cos i have them installed.Can someone help me out.

    o_O
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2005
  8. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,873
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    A post concerning the use of regseeker have been removed as it is not the tool to resolve this threads listed problems

    bigc
     
  9. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    The only way is to format the drive and install all over again

    :(
     
  10. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    That should not be necessary.

    Did u post a HijackThis log as said in the Javacool link?

    If not, here is another link with a number of forums where this can be done,

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=42148


    snowbound
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.