Spyware blaster not running

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by achacko, Jun 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    I finished the installation, then when I run the software it says couldnt open cos of a virus on your system or bad sectors on drive. What is that o_O

    I have tried this almost 8 times after uninstalling & reinstalling. What should I do?
    o_O :eek:
     
  2. hadi

    hadi Guest

    Then check for viruses and run scandisk/CHKDSK and see if that helps
     
  3. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
  4. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    i read all those links before posting here, also scanned for spyware and viruses, couldnt find any.

    what else can i doo_O :(
     
  5. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Do you have a link of a thread you've started in regards to the below suggestion found in the FAQ ?

     
  6. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
  7. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    Is it necessary to uninstall spybot S&D, ccleaner, Avg antivirus before running spyware blaster, cos i have them installed.Can someone help me out.

    o_O
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2005
  8. bigc73542

    bigc73542 Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Posts:
    23,896
    Location:
    SW. Oklahoma
    A post concerning the use of regseeker have been removed as it is not the tool to resolve this threads listed problems

    bigc
     
  9. achacko

    achacko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    26
    The only way is to format the drive and install all over again

    :(
     
  10. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    That should not be necessary.

    Did u post a HijackThis log as said in the Javacool link?

    If not, here is another link with a number of forums where this can be done,

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=42148


    snowbound
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.