Spyware Blaster Install Issue

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Devota Davis, Jun 5, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Devota Davis

    Devota Davis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    I recently tried to install the updated Spyware Blaster Freeware. I had been successfully using the 3.2 since February; but the 3.4 is not installing properly.

    I have it to the point of having the install window come up. I go through the process. When it gets to the "Click Finish to Install" page, I click, it installs, then I click run program. At this point, the install window comes back up.

    This has been done several times. The computer has been restarted, just in case that may be the problem. No go.

    I even tried a System Restore, to get my 3.2 back as it was working well. That did not work either.

    Any ideas? I am just not computer savy enough to figure this one out.

    Dee
     
  2. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,449
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hi Dee,

    Welcome to Wilders!!!

    I have moved your post from Software & Services forum to the SpywareBlaster & Other forum so it will get the proper attention ;) ...
     
  3. Devota Davis

    Devota Davis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Mmmmmmmmm, since you did that, could you tell me where that topic is located? I looked and this was the closest topic area I found.

    Can't get it right,

    Dee
     
  4. Devota Davis

    Devota Davis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Guess I found it.

    Dee
     
  5. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,449
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hi Dee,

    I was just getting ready to let you know ;) ...
     
  6. snowboard

    snowboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    160

    Do the following EXACTLY

    1. Open SpywareBlaster and select "Disable All Protection"


    2. Close SpywareBlaster (and the AutoUpdate Configuration program, if open)


    3. Open Add/Remove programs (click on "Start" in the lower left corner of your screen, then on "Control Panel", and finally on 'Add/Remove Programs")


    4. Search for the SpywareBlaster entry and uninstall/remove it


    5. Reboot


    6. Run RegSeeker


    7. Fix all problems found and create a backup


    8. Reboot


    9. After you have followed these steps download a new copy of SpywareBlaster 3.4

    Regards,

    snowboard
     
  7. Devota Davis

    Devota Davis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Snowboard:

    Thank you for your reply. Will work on this tomorrow when I am more awake. Will let you know how it goes.

    As of this moment, I see that I may have a problem with Item #1. Every time I attempt to open Spyware Blaster, I get the install prompt.

    G'night!!

    Dee
     
  8. Devota Davis

    Devota Davis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Snowboard:

    Thank you!!

    Thank you!!

    Thank you!!

    I am all set and you are an ANGEL!!

    Best of Everything!!!

    Dee
     
  9. snowboard

    snowboard Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Posts:
    160
    Your welcome, glad I could help :D

    Regards,

    snowboard
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.