Spyware Blaster compatible with MVPS Host file?

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by imperium, Mar 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imperium

    imperium Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    73
    Location:
    England
    Hello. I have been using Spyware Blaster for years but wondered if it is safe to use with the MVPS Host file. I.e. Are there any conflicts? Thank you in advance.
     
  2. FiOS Dan

    FiOS Dan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Posts:
    86
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    I have been running SB with a massive Hosts file that includes the file from MVPS and there have not been any conflicts.
     
  3. imperium

    imperium Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Posts:
    73
    Location:
    England
    Thank you for your reply.:thumb:
     
  4. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    I have been running Spyware Blaster along with MVPS HOSTS for years without issues. The tricky part is when you start merging HOSTS files.
     
  5. FiOS Dan

    FiOS Dan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Posts:
    86
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, CA
    I let HostsMan handle that and there have never been any problems. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.