Spyware Blaster Auto Update

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Simon6776, Apr 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Simon6776

    Simon6776 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Posts:
    282
    Hi Folks,

    Just as a word of introduction, I'm Simon, and I have been using SB for a couple of years. I am also Admin on a computer help forum, but I won't spam you with it, as we don't like people doing it! ;)

    Anyway, my question relates to the Auto Update features, and one of the options therein. I am a bit confused by the option below, and I wondered if someone could clarify it? If I untick the box, when exactly happens? Am I still protected? If there are no updates, the Auto Update exits anyway, doesn't it? It just seems a bit of a strange option. :doubt:

    Thanks for any help!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    3,997
    If there are no updates, SpywareBlaster AutoUpdate still verifies protection and sets any that has somehow been removed.

    If you uncheck that box it will just exit if there are no updates.

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  3. Simon6776

    Simon6776 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Posts:
    282
    Thanks, that makes it a bit clearer. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.