Spyware Blaster 3.4 will not start

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by J Healy, May 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. J Healy

    J Healy Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Spywareblaster 3.4 returns the following message:

    Spyware Blaster has caused an error in <unknown> Spywareblaster will now close. If you continue to experience problems try restarting your computer.
    (This doesn't work)

    I am using Windows ME, IE6 and Firefox - all updated via websites.

    Can anybody suggest a solution.

    Thanks,

    Joe
     
  2. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,017
    Hi,

    Please try installing the Visual Basic 6.0 SP5 run-time:

    http://download.microsoft.com/download/vb60pro/Redist/sp5/WIN98Me/EN-US/vbrun60sp5.exe

    It sounds like a required support file may be corrupted, and the download above may fix that particular issue. :)

    Also, did any previous versions of the program work on that particular machine? If yes, what changes (other than updating SpywareBlaster) have you made since you last successfully ran a version of the program?

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  3. Stephanos G.

    Stephanos G. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Posts:
    720
    Location:
    Cyprus
    Which AV u use?
     
  4. J Healy

    J Healy Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Posts:
    2
    Problem solved by installing Visual Basic.

    Thank you very much.

    Joe
     
  5. javacool

    javacool BrightFort Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    4,017
    Excellent - I'm glad to hear it. :)

    Best regards,

    -Javacool
     
  6. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    Same issue happened to me today (9-09-05) so this post was a lifesaver. Thanks!
     
  7. smiler

    smiler Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    30

    hi,what is Visual Basic 6.0 SP5 run-time?

    smiler
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.