SPYWARE BLASTER 3.2 - BLACK SCREEN

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Pat R., Sep 23, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pat R.

Pat R. Registered Member

I have downloaded Spyware Blaster 3.2 and have it set up to run in Scheduled Tasks automatically.

When it STARTS, the screen goes BLACK and when it's FINISHED, the screen goes BLACK. Is the program set up to start and finish with a black screen?

I'm running on Windows XP and using Internet Explorer 6. I am on a cable modem.

It's a little scary when your screen goes BLACK! It's normally a sign of something going wrong!

I've removed it 3 times from Add/Remove Programs and downloaded/installed it 3 different times from different places and still have the same problem.

Does anyone else have this problem or know how to correct it?

2. Robyn

Robyn Registered Member

I am not an expert on SpywareBlaster but do have it on my XP computer without any issues with black screens. One thing I do note which may be the cause of your problem is running it as a 'scheduled task'. SpywareBlaster does not need to be running as it will portect your browser when you download and enable all protection. Try taking it out of the schedule and let just let it load as normal, hopefully this will see the end to any black screens.

3. LowWaterMark

LowWaterMark Administrator

When you say "black screen" one of the first things that comes to my mind is that your system crashed, but, you actually seem to be saying that it goes into and out of black screen... quote: "When it STARTS, the screen goes BLACK and when it's FINISHED, the screen goes BLACK. Is the program set up to start and finish with a black screen?"

I agree with where Robyn is going with this. It sounds like you put some piece of SpywareBlaster into Scheduled Tasks, to run it automatically, but that is not the way you are supposed to use SpywareBlaster, and that must be causing the problem.