spywar guard/Blaster and Norton Internet Security 2005

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by AUSTIN UK, Jan 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AUSTIN UK

    AUSTIN UK Guest

    I am about to format my machine and install Norton Internet Security and I was wondering are there any known problems with running Norton Internet security and Spyware Blaster/Guard together? If so is uninstalling them straight forward?

    thanks
    Austin
     
  2. snowbound

    snowbound Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    8,723
    Location:
    The Big Smoke
    Hi AUSTIN UK. :)

    Welcome to Wilders.

    I can't speak as to NIS 2005, but i used to have NIS 2003 along with Spywareguard and Blaster and never had any problems.



    snowbound
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2005
  3. scott lang

    scott lang Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Posts:
    211
    Location:
    claremore,ok
    i have nis2005 running now since a week after it hit the shelves, upgraded from nis2004. and i run spywareblaster, spy, and adaware SE and have absolutely no conflicts with one another at all. works great for me.
     
  4. Austin UK

    Austin UK Guest

    Thanks for the help I just wanted to make sure before I installed it, incase i had to remove norton and it screwed up all the subscription things.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.