Spysweeper damaged reinstall

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by shoe, Jun 25, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shoe

    shoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Posts:
    201
    Twice I had to reinstall out of the blue I open spy sweeper and get that message.
    Running XP/SP2 MCAFEE ENTERPRISE 8.0I and Enterprise firewall 8.5
    happened twice on prior XP install and now on a fresh XP install after running spysweeper twice.
    Any one else have this problem?
     
  2. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Are you using 4.5.9.709 or the 5.0 beta? Installation went well for both versions for me.

    Did you get the blue screen after the installation, or after the reboot?
     
  3. shoe

    shoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Posts:
    201
    latest verson not beta no blue screen.
    it happens when you manually launch the program.
    It did not happen on install just happened a month after useing the program
     
  4. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    I don't have any problems running the latest 4.5.9.709. This version is quite stable for me. Maybe you can submit a ticket at the Webroot site. ;)
     
  5. shoe

    shoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Posts:
    201
    I just did thanks
     
  6. bathisland

    bathisland Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Posts:
    85
    Has happened to me twice. The first time I was like what the hell, and re-installed spysweeper.

    The second time, I had it with Spysweeper and just got rid of it.

    I am not running MCAFEE ENTERPRISE 8.0I but am running Enterprise firewall 8.5. Now I am wondering if it has something to do with the firewall?
     
  7. shoe

    shoe Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Posts:
    201
    Thanks
     
  8. gerardwil

    gerardwil Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2004
    Posts:
    4,748
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Same happened here a few times. Don't use it anymore either.

    Gerard
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.