SpyShelter Premium best settings

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Overkill, Dec 10, 2013.

1. Overkill

Overkill Registered Member

Hi guys and gals,
    I have just decided to add SpyShelter to my current config since I have a lifetime license wasting away, the only bad thing is i'm new to it so are there any known conflicts I should know about regarding my other security (sig below) and what are the best settings?

2. TS4H

TS4H Registered Member

Iv too have a lifetime license and have been using it on and off for many years. Its rock solid program and already comes well configured. Just be sure to select high security for maximum protection. With this, prompts are still minimal but there will be allot of rules being created automatically as you run your programs for the first time. It will also ask you if you want to protect your downloads folder after you run a web browser for the first time. Very impressive indeed. Bottom line, set and forget Spyshelter handles the rest very effectively.

The only things i changed manually were in

- settings/security enable " auto block suspicious activity "
    - restricted apps/restricted apps list/ add " browser of choice " if not set automatically as mentioned earlier
    - restricted apps/folders with write access/ " c:\user\xxxxx\downloads\ " if not set automatically as mentioned earlier
    - settings/security ' disable " allow terminating Spyshelter via task manager "'

3. ichito

ichito Registered Member

My settings are little bit different...as I remember (machine I'm writting from is not this where SS is installed) such features are "on"
    - "ask user" level
    - use hard hooks
    - block also child processes
    - block "dll" from outer/removable disk
    - in restricted apps list - all removable disk are included (based on Kees's hint)
    Some "tips&tricks":
    - if you run trusted app and receive an alert you can apply decision for all other behavior such process