SpyShelter 5.03

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Boyfriend, Jan 25, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    SpyShelter has been updated to build 5.03

    Change log
    More info: SpyShelter
    Download: here
     
  2. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,713
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Thanks Boyfriend...:)
     
  3. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    You are welcome :)

    Good work :thumb:
     
  4. safeguy

    safeguy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Posts:
    1,709
    We should thank Didier Stevens for that...see here for details.;)
     
  5. Didier Stevens

    Didier Stevens Security Researcher

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Posts:
    66
    I would like to point out that this was fixed in a week. I warned them a week ago, and today they notified me of the new release with this fix.
     
  6. Eru

    Eru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Poland - Sosnowiec
    They are working fast and hard :D
     
  7. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Dear Didier,

    Thank you for your kind work and effort. And, thank you for making the software SS, which I dearly love even much, much better.

    Kindest regards,

    KOR!
     
  8. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    with spyshelter and a solid firewall ofcourse put all the programs that can transmit malwware in restricted mode and you are set to go;) it is similar to a sandbox
     
  9. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Hi jmonge,

    What is a solid firewall in your opinion?

    Many thanks in advance!

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  10. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    with good results and stability and good recomendations,what else can i say:D
    some thing that doesnt give you headaches:D
     
  11. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    LOL!

    Just wanted to know what is the best firewall without getting too much in the way. Would you recommend Comodo Firewall?

    Tried Private Firewall but had too many HIPs.

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  12. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    when it comes to firewall it is very hard to choose man but comodo is good but it is always in betao_O or developing some say it is a litle buggy:D but it is a good choice:D what about online armoro_O
     
  13. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    it is very hard to find one that doesnt give you or will give you problems,
    what about look-n-stop;)
     
  14. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    Thank you for your suggestions. I am very loyal to Avast! for many years. About 3 months ago, I tried many firewalls and eventually I couldn't connect to my home network. In my head, I blamed this and that firewall and had no choice but to format.

    Since Avast! AIS had the most easiest firewall, I bought it for 3 years/3 PCs and put in on three computers. The culprit turned out be Avast!

    I have already reformatted two of the three computers and in the process of reformatting the third one. Avast! support for paid customers is nil.

    Best regards,

    KOR!
     
  15. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    yeap avast and add spyshelter to protect the keyboard that is the way to go for you man,there you have a firewall,antivirus,antispyware and antikeylogger with spyshelter also antirootkit withing avast(gmer integrated);) :thumb: :thumb:
     
  16. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    updated without any problem.. uninstalled old and installed new version..
     
  17. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,648
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Hoy hoy -- this is a Spyshelter thread. NOT firewalls. Therefore I will not go off-topic by saying that Private FW is the best.:shifty:
     
  18. aladdin

    aladdin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    2,986
    Location:
    Oman
    LOL! Gretzzing!

    Tried it!

    Too many HIPs and along with the SS HIPs, I was dancing everywhere!

    I guess, I can turn off the HIPs features. Now trying Comodo Firewall.

    Many thanks and kind regards,

    KOR!
     
  19. Eru

    Eru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Posts:
    92
    Location:
    Poland - Sosnowiec
    You don't need to uninstall a old version to install a new one :D
     
  20. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    upssy sorry guys i was offtopic alitle bit:D this is for me:thumbd:
     
  21. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    Spoke like a true politician :D :D
     
  22. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    Thanks;) :)
     
  23. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    question: what to check in security tab-auto allow high security level
     
  24. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    auto allow high security level will allow only signed programs and will denny/block the ones are not digital sign;)
     
  25. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    so is not necessary to check anything in that option
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.