Spybot S & D to ignore Double-click

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Chief ADFP, Jul 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chief ADFP

    Chief ADFP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    U.S.A Fla
    having trouble on getting the games to play Spybot S & D is blocking Double-click from loading i think it blocking it i would like to to play games there is there a way to get SpyBot to let double-click go through so i can play there? how do i set it to ignore listing for Double-click

    play.pogo.com/

    i really don't care for pogo.com to much, but Karen she loves the site so i trying to help her out to get it to work for her again. SpyBot. S&D is blocking it from working and i think it the double click item blocked.

    every time i click-on the the site or get there S&D as block it and i press on play it a blank box with wording. so i think its ad-ware site and it need Double-Click to work for it. she is a bet tick-off she can't play it at this time and my brain is fry right now.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    You could try this.... Make sure it's in Advanced Mode: [If not already in Advanced Mode, open GUI then 'Mode/Advanced Mode' it will ask if you really want to do that, OK it and get advanced mode] ;)

    click on Settings
    click on Ignore Products in left panel
    click on Cookies TAB
    Place check in Doubleclick

    by placing check in double click it will IGNORE that one.

    TAS

    PS: You could also always turn off TeaTimer for the duration of that site. I don't even run it myself personally, as I have Firefox's cookie handler set to "Ask" me.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 113.GIF
      113.GIF
      File size:
      15.4 KB
      Views:
      342
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2004
  3. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    Out of curiosity, I tried that link and it tried to set 2 cookies.

    Note the first one with a unique ID format :(

    also of interest... LOL>.. note the expiry dates of each... Site one 2009; Play game, End of session.

    TAS
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Pigman

    Pigman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    381
    DoubleClick is a tracking cookie. If you really think you need it, you ought to download ZeeroClick (it's available on the same site as HTAStop and DSOStop).
     
  5. Chief ADFP

    Chief ADFP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    U.S.A Fla
    what program you using that show you that look like a good program that show you what was going on "cookies"
     
  6. Chief ADFP

    Chief ADFP Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Posts:
    37
    Location:
    U.S.A Fla
    [MOVE]why would you say that?[/MOVE]

    "HTAstop 1.0 Filedate: 4/13/01
    It's now possible for a "rogue" website to actually embed trojans,
    worms and/or viruses directly into a web page. In the past, pages
    that offer seemingly attractive downloads which contain such malware
    required you to click to start any download to your computer. Now it's
    become automatic, using features in the Windows operating system known
    as scripting. These scripts can load programs without you knowing, and
    then they run immediately. All you have to do is visit the site,
    without doing anything besides viewing the page.

    HTAstop acts as a brickwall against these scripts, disabling them so
    the download doesn't occur. HTAstop protects you against one variety of
    script, our current IEClean version covers all twenty seven.

    If you have completely and successfully patched your Windows
    operating system and have scripting disabled in your system, or are
    using IEClean 5.50 with scripting access turned off, you won't
    won't fall victim to this threat. Barring those, it's a good idea to have
    HTAstop on your system. You can switch access on when you
    want to use Net-based trusted applications, and then keep it off for
    general web surfing."

    But this dose look sweet to use the dsostop
    http://www.nsclean.com/dsostop.gif
     
  7. Tassie_Devils

    Tassie_Devils Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Posts:
    2,514
    Location:
    State Queensland, Australia
    Hi Chief...

    those shot of my cookies are actually part of Firefox browser's capabilities...

    FIREFOX 0.92 BROWSER

    In the Options I set the cookies to prompt.

    Now, in IE, you can do the same, but I don't know what info you get if you do.

    In Internet Explorer:

    Tools/Internet Options/Privacy/Advanced and click on radio buttons like my pic.

    TAS
     

    Attached Files:

    • 116.GIF
      116.GIF
      File size:
      16.1 KB
      Views:
      299
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.