Split Image Files at 4,000 MB and Archive Integriy Check ?

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by garioch7, Nov 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. garioch7

garioch7 Registered Member

Hello all. My first posting here. I finally had to migrate to a new backup solution after ATIH2011 and ATIH2012 issues.

I note that the Paragon Help is not really very detailed. I am wondering about the default option to split image files at 4,000 MB (or another size). Is that necessary or is it advantageous; and, if so, why? I am running Win7 HP x64 and backing up to and external WD My Book Essential 2 TB drive.

Also, I don't see any way, as there was in Acronis, to include the archive integrity step into the backup job. It seems that you must first backup and then manually initiate the backup integrity check.

Please forgive the stupid questions. I am new to the product and like what I see so far, but it will take some time to get comfortable after 5 years using Acronis products.

Thanks for any assistance. Have a great day.

Regards,
    -Phil

2. seekforever

seekforever Registered Member