Something wrong with the latest program modules?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Banger696, Dec 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    I'm getting "The Program Modules have been updated" every hour since a couple of hours ago. Are they broke again? NOD 3.672. :rolleyes:
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,778
    Location:
    Texas
    I wonder if it would help to click the tray icon, hit f5, select update, and clear the update cache?
     
  3. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Tried that on two machines but every time I click update I get the above warning ESET needs to test these update more thoroughly, it's updating from a local mirror will try clearing that.

    Edit: Nope it's still doing it - anyone else?
     
  4. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,854
    Simple but, have you tried rebooting these machines?
     
  5. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Reboot didn't make any difference unfortunately. Be interesting to see if anyone else is getting this.

    Anyone know if I have the right modules, need to know if they are really updated. Currently got
    Update Module: 1024 (20080514)
    Antivirus etc: 1164 (20081204)
    Advanced Heuristics: 1084 (20081202)
    Archive: 1085 (20081106)
    Cleaner: 1037 (20081209)
    Anti Stealth: 1002 (20080723)

    Looks like nothing is getting updated judging by these dates.

    Well even reset everything to default and used username and password, wiped everything using Revo-uninstaller, and still every time I press update modules are updated but no change in the about box. This an ESET bork up?
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2008
  6. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Well I've tried everything I can think of and all my machines are displaying the same behaviour, would love to know what module(s) have been updated today as my machines aren't taking it.
     
  7. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Re: Something wrong ....[FIXED]

    Well after an update I cleared my mirror and it all seems ok now, would love to know what went wrong but all machines are now reporting Virus is current and no program updates. *puppy*
     
  8. princ

    princ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Posts:
    9
    There was problem with virus database update 3694. It was fixed and updates should working now. Flushing update cache is no needed.
     
  9. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Thanks for the Info. :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.