Some simple descriptions of your system would be nice...

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by DarrenDavisLeeSome, Apr 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DarrenDavisLeeSome

    DarrenDavisLeeSome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Posts:
    315
    Location:
    Riverside, CA U.S.A
    If the people presenting problems and/or wanting assistance would so kind as to provide some basics of your system it would be an ENORMOUS help.

    What OS are you using?

    What kind of networking setup do you have (hardware and/or drivers)?

    Which version/build of ESS? Trial? Home? Business?
     
  2. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Hmm, are you Staff ?

    I have already listed my basics in a previous post, there is no way or need for anyone to list every part of their hardware and every driver that goes with it.

    v3 simply works fully, v4 does not, so ESET can fix it.

    If they had a proper open Beta where ESET staff communicate with Beta Testers instead of 1 thread here where certain normal members slag of users saying the issues are their fault and not ESET's (which can end up very heated) and got a few members banned while I was lurking before signing up due to the mess called v4.
     
  3. JohnPlayer

    JohnPlayer Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    53
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    He's definitely not staff.:eek: I've just done a new instaall of XP Pro. SP3 and put v4.0.417.0 on and all is working fine (at the moment);)
     
  4. DarrenDavisLeeSome

    DarrenDavisLeeSome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Posts:
    315
    Location:
    Riverside, CA U.S.A
    No...I'm not staff.

    Do I have to be?

    Just asked a simple question.

    Nothing out-of-line with it.

    I'm just someone who would like to help/be helped but I cannot since there are many threads started where the Thread Poster did not include one iota of information of his/her system other than the problem/issue he/she is experiencing.

    However, if one has offered some basic description of his/her system configuration then evidently this thread was not targeted at them.
     
  5. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Never said it was out of order but did sound like a demand from a person standing on a soapbox. :D

    Again peeps wasting their time listing all their hardware/drivers is irrelevant as ESET are to blame end of story.

    If this was the case then v3 would also be a total mess (it was for a few builds after .650 but got fixed (again the end user was initially blamed). ;)
     
  6. silverfox55

    silverfox55 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Posts:
    97
    Location:
    The Original Washington
    Well said !!!!!

    I wonder if ver4 will ever be fixed. ver3 works and am getting a little tired of nothing official from ESET and people wanting to know the exact build of a complainants machine has got nothing to do with it.
     
  7. DarrenDavisLeeSome

    DarrenDavisLeeSome Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Posts:
    315
    Location:
    Riverside, CA U.S.A
    oh gawd...

    Go away.
     
  8. Temp Member

    Temp Member Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Who are you talking to ? :doubt:

    If that's towards me then I will address it if need be ! :rolleyes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.