SOLVED HOW TO BUILD BOOT CD WITH TI 10.0 - 11.0

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by deniz252, Oct 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deniz252

    deniz252 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    Here is the (personal) solution how to build a Bootable Rescue CD wit TI 10.0 Home or TI 11.0 Home:

    *Note: You should have at least Acronis 9 or earlier version installed on your system.

    1) Remove Acronis True Image 10.0 or 11.0 (But make sure TI 9.1 or earlier versions are still installed)

    2) Restart your Windows

    3) Copy “C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\MediaBuilder” folder and paste somewhere.

    4) Re install TI Home 10.0 or 11.0

    5) After rebooting your Windows replace all files in “C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\MediaBuilder” folder with those you copied before.

    Now you are able to build Acronis Bootable Rescue CD

    Cemil Deniz Ulutan
    CE / MCSP
    eKurumsal
     
  2. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    I'm curious if you had the same problem using Acronis Media Builder with version 10. In the other thread you said you were using 11.

    Did you try using the Media Builder program that installs with TI 10 to create a TI 11 recovery CD? Or was the 9 version the only one that would successfully create a recovery CD?
     
  3. deniz252

    deniz252 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    This problem has started since I installed TI Home V 10.0 and V 11.0.

    But Acronis support has an other solution which I wouldn’t try because I solved my way. Which is much fester solution as descript in Acronis support information?

    If I install TI V 10.0 or 11.0 none of the Acronis products (I have TI 9.1 is also no more able to build CD) are able to build any type of Bootable Rescue CD, either Media burning or writing into .ISO file.

    But right after I replace files in “C:\Program Files\Common Files\Acronis\MediaBuilder” with original files which was exist, and I copied to somewhere else for after installation replacement, before I install TI 10.0 or 11.0, I am able to build any type of Bootable rescue CD.

    The only problem, I am not able to boot from that rescue CD with Acronis TI 10.0 or 11.0 Home Full versions or 9.1 Full versions. I receive an error message says “Kernel panic” System gets into panic attack  Even if I use hitting F11 button and add into command line “quiet acpi=off noapic” no chance!

    But I am able to boot if I select with TI 9.1 safe version.

    I thing that has a relation with some of the Modem or HDD IDE Controller issue. I do not have any type of SCSI or USB device attached into system.

    Some of the boards let’s me well booting without any problem, some of them not. Even selecting safe version. Especially with Dell Laptops.

    I thing Acronis will correct that problem soon. Because I am also a code developer, I know how difficult is if some one try to develops something for customers satisfaction under stress like TI developers. I am sure they do not even sleep more then 4,5 hours and spending almost the whole life for.

    Actually we should gratulate them, they made a real revolution which Microsoft and Norton has forgotten to add, almost most important and must thing “F11 Secure zone”

    This is the first thing in the world which rescued billions of people and I am sure had rescued from global economy Billion of Dollars because of spending time and hours!

    We should not disappoint that may be very small but most important point and honoree them with using legal paid products and wait with patient till they solve the rest of the problem. Sure they would.

    Cemil Deniz Ulutan
    CE / MCSP
     
  4. shieber

    shieber Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    3,710
    I wonder if you end up with an ATI 10 or aTI 11 Boot CD that way. If it's an ATI 10, it probalby won't restore ATI 11 files reliably if at all.
     
  5. deniz252

    deniz252 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Posts:
    8
    Dear SHieber,

    Sory for delay.

    Yes at booth ver. 10 and 11.

    But the cleaver way, using the v11. Will do it all.

    regards

    Deniz
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.