SMH/NIS 2005

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Oremina, Nov 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Oremina

    Oremina Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Posts:
    209
    Location:
    England
    Any of you (few?) NIS2005 buffs use SMH in conjunction with any of the NIS/NAV exe files? If so, which do you protect in this manner?

    SMH is the one thing that I haven't tried yet, so any advice would be gladly received.
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi Oremina, A no NI2005 user here,
    Can I suggest you first try it out on a simpler program such as Port Explorer or TDS3 or maybe your Anti Spyware programs.
    Remeber that the program must be stopped and not running in the backround when SMH is applied as the procguard.dll has to be injected into the protected program, some low level ptograms may also require a reboot for SMH to take effect.
    Whilst doing this open the ProcessGuard help file to the SMH page and run through how to do it,
    Hopefully other NIS2005 users will jump in with some suggestions re. SMH and NIS.

    HTH Pilli
     
  3. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    780
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    I have all the modules of NIS 2005 that sit memory resident using SMH except CCAPP. For some reason, assigning CCAPP causes the SMH message when you start to shut down the computer.
     
  4. Oremina

    Oremina Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Posts:
    209
    Location:
    England
    Thanks siliconman01 - I'll give it a go.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.