Smart Security taking up my RAM !!

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by essam Gndelee, Nov 26, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. essam Gndelee

    essam Gndelee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    saudi arabia
    eset smart security takes up a lot of ram

    eset_version.png


    eset_memory.png


    the worst i have ever seen is 1.9GB after which the system need restart to work normally . this amount of memory rise this high only after leaving the machine working for several days. after restarting the machine everything work normally.

    any help please ?
     
  2. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,013
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    contact marcos for the patch for this issue.
     
  3. essam Gndelee

    essam Gndelee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    saudi arabia
    error : "The private messaging system is currently unavailable." it says
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,376
    PM sent.
     
  5. essam Gndelee

    essam Gndelee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    saudi arabia
    the URL that i received does not work ,upon browsing the server i found that folder to be empty (permission problem ? )
    PM sent.
    thanks
     
  6. essam Gndelee

    essam Gndelee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    saudi arabia
    thank you for correcting the URL ,file was downloaded and once i restarted eset service is taking 83 MB of ram. i will keep an eye on the memory consumption.
    thank you very much.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.