Smart Security Licence

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by addo62, Apr 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. addo62

    addo62 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    NSW Australia
    Sorry if this is a noob question, but I have a 1 PC licence for Smart Security, but at the moment I am experimenting with dual booting XP & Vista, do I need to get another licence to be able to run the program on both systems?
     
  2. pac73

    pac73 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Merseyside,England.
    No,because your still using only one pc.It does,nt matter as to what OS your using:cool:
     
  3. addo62

    addo62 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    Location:
    NSW Australia
    Thanks:)
     
  4. GaryRW

    GaryRW Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Posts:
    141
    Location:
    OH, USA
    Actually you do need another license. You will be caught during update.
     
  5. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    if it is dual boot, then only one installation (the XP *OR* the Vista) will be active at one time. This is a valid situation for ONE license as I understand the situation (because it is one computer, and both OSes are Windows).

    regards

    Greg
     
  6. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    I was told previously by Eset that dual or even triple booting a PC only required one license, because you can only use one OS at a time.


     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.