Smart Security does not update...

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by metalalbert, Mar 14, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. metalalbert

    metalalbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    46
    I just noticed Smart Security is not updating the virtus database files, while the website tells me there are new updates available.

    Is anyone else having this too?
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,775
    Location:
    Texas
  3. metalalbert

    metalalbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    46
    Well, I just reinstalled everything and it now works :)

    Thanks for your help though :)
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,775
    Location:
    Texas
    Glad it's working for you metalalbert. :)
     
  5. metalalbert

    metalalbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Posts:
    46
    Same here. Don't know what caused it, but it's fixed again :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.