Site Hound toolbar for FireFox

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by aigle, Aug 27, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
  2. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,125
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    will it conflict with site advisor?
     
  3. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i installed it and it shows no conflict with siteadvisor. of course, ymmv.

    as for sitehound, heres some things i observed:

    1. it comes in a executable package but it does install as an extension too.
    2. during install u have to create a sitehound account.
    3. after install it has to update, which took a while because it had to parse all the urls.
    4. being the free version, two of its features are disabled: themes and the whitelist.

    heres some screenshots:

    http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/7775/toolbaron3.jpg

    http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/6334/updatehb3.jpg

    http://img182.imageshack.us/img182/8923/personaldi8.jpg

    http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/6012/displayyq6.jpg

    http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/2064/whitelistxi3.jpg

    http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/7744/accountix1.jpg

    http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/7145/aboutdo5.jpg
     
  4. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Can be done later.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.