silly questions about Nod32?

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by iclinux, May 30, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iclinux

iclinux Registered Member

I'm new to Nod32, but at the first glance at it, I find two things bothered me:

1st, the icon of nod32 is not good, it use a zip icon. why don't they make it look much better?

2nd, those antivirus such as kaspersky have a Code Signing, why nod32 hasn't it?

In my opinion, if nod32 has a beautiful icon, and a Code Signing, it will be much attractive. isn't it?

Best Regards.

2. cupez80

cupez80 Registered Member

1st, the icon of nod32 is not good, it use a zip icon. why don't they make it look much better?
    i think they dont have much time to re-design its icon 'cause they have been very busy developing new nod32 ver.3 :D and adding spreading mallware definition

2nd, those antivirus such as kaspersky have a Code Signing, why nod32 hasn't it?
    what do you mean by code signing ?

3. iclinux

thanks for reply.

oh, what I mean is "Digital Signature" that used for certifing their identity.

4. pykko

pykko Registered Member

the only thing it matters for an AV...I mean the most important thing is its detection rates. And nowadays when almost 1000 malwares appear every single day an heyristic engine is very important and NOd has the greatest heuristics
    About your question I think u'll be satisfied with v3.0. It will be different and much better. :)

5. sick0

sick0 Registered Member

well its just an icon...

whats important is the protection it gives...

what do you need a fancy icon for if its detection rates is poor?

6. webyourbusiness

webyourbusiness Registered Member

it's marketing... the best boxed product will often win when it comes to boxes flying off a shelf - it has almost nothing to do with the quality of the product INSIDE the box.... it's a fact that neither you, nor I can change...

7. Blackspear

Blackspear Global Moderator