Shields UP problem using the latest verion of Outpost Pro

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by SpeedyPC, Oct 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SpeedyPC

SpeedyPC Registered Member

G'day all,

Since I haven't checked Outpost Pro FW using Shields UP for ages and keep in mind my Outpost FW settings are all set to default nothing has change, however when I run Shields UP through Common Ports section I have one error saying Port 1030 (Host) is Close how do I fix this minor problem set to stealth.

Where have I gone wrong o_O with Port 1030 (Host) not set to stealth, in OP settings in firewall section I have tick "run in stealth mode" and my firewall strength level is "rules wizard". Keep in mind I've switch from Comodo FW to Outpost Pro and I've bought a lifetime licence, and I'm still learning to used Outpost Pro Firewall.

My system are list below.

2. Cudni

Cudni Global Moderator

do you have a router?

3. SpeedyPC

No I don't have a router I'm connected to a cable modem with no hardware firewall.

4. wat0114

wat0114 Guest

Are Outpost's logs showing scan attempts from Shield'sUp? I'm just trying to verify if Outpost is intercepting the scans.

5. SpeedyPC

In the Outpost Pro packet log report from the Shield's UP range only showing 4.79.142.206 no other number, and in the target port section from the packet log report not showing port 1030 has been blocked it not reported in the log.

I'm thinking this might be a bug in the Outpost rules setting during the installation and I have reinstalled twice.

Edit: see attachment

Attached Files:

Last edited: Oct 10, 2011
  6. wat0114

wat0114 Guest

Do those scans show up in the "Attack Detection" logs?

7. SpeedyPC

I created a screen shot of the "Attack Detection" log it telling me nothing I can see or understand see attachment

Attached Files:

8. wat0114

wat0114 Guest