ShadowDefender v1.1.0.320 is released.

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by nanana1, Jan 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
    Changelog
    ----------
    Version 1.1.0.320 - January 15, 2009

    Fix: A memory leak when coping a large file into an excluded folder.
    Fix: A bug when cutting a folder from an excluded folder to a normal folder.
    Add: A progress bar when committing files.
    Add: Program group can be customized in installation.
    Add: "Start with Windows" option.

    http://www.shadowdefender.com/download.html*puppy*
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 15, 2010
  2. Franklin

    Franklin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Posts:
    2,517
    Location:
    West Aussie
    Um, err puppy not found. :D
     
  3. STONEMAN

    STONEMAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Location:
    London,South Of The River
    would it be ok to install over the old version ,or to
    uninstall old version and install the updated one,thanks

    ITS OK,FOUND ANSWER ON THERE FORUM
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2010
  4. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    Thanks for the info on the update. :D
    Uninstalled then reinstalled and all appears to be working great. :thumb:
     
  5. STONEMAN

    STONEMAN Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Posts:
    98
    Location:
    London,South Of The River
    lol,yep Uninstalled then reinstalled, running fine here
     
  6. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    5,648
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Thanks to nanana1 for calling this to attention.:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

    I wish that SD would:

    +Provide auto update or at least email registered users a notice of update.

    +Give guidance as to whether {install-over} or {uninstall-reinstall} is required.

    +Enable update versions to automatically determine that a user is a registered user. It's a PITA to have to re-enter the activation key, which must be done manually rather than by cut&paste.

    +Have an SD representative periodically visit & post at Wilders.
     
  7. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    721
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    I think it has been a while since tony last posted here.
    Maybe you could post your suggestions at Shadowdefenders forum.
     
  8. demoneye

    demoneye Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Posts:
    1,356
    Location:
    ISRHell
    10x for the info . IMO the best of its kind :)
     
  9. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I installed over the top, which went well as far as I can tell. Was it suggested to uninstall first? I didn't take the time to check.
     
  10. LenC

    LenC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    CT, USA
    I've read lots of good things on this Board about SD - I've also visited their website. Am I correct that you cannot remain in shadow mode accross reboots? Seems to me that would a very valuable feature for testing software that requires a restart.

    Is there a way of working around that?

    Thanks,
    Len
     
  11. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    I have installed over the top in the past, but according to this thread it is recommended to uninstall first.
    http://www.shadowdefender.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=51
     
  12. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
    Absolutely correct:D

    Correct, absolutely.:cool:

    Absolutely no:p
     
  13. nanana1

    nanana1 Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Posts:
    947
    No, but I will try to give a notice of update here.:p


    Guidance is recommended to do an uninstall and re-install the new version.

    Agreed.*puppy*

    That would have to be Tony himself.:p
     
  14. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for the heads up. I guess it's up to us more or less. I usually uninstall an app first and re-install if the update is of any real size. But if it's just a small update I have gone over the top. I guess I should re-install periodically to get a fresh copy also. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.