Shadow Defender Question

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by TheKid7, Feb 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
    I was looking at Shadow Defender's Website. I cannot find an address/phone number. Where is Shadow Defender's business located? City? Country?

    Thank you.
     
  2. TheKid7

    TheKid7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Posts:
    3,469
    I forgot about WHOIS lookup. The location is Bejing (Peking), China.
     
  3. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    This doesn't answer your question, but to me it doesn't matter. My emails always get answered, and the program works and is flawless.

    And from my understanding, there's just one hard-working guy behind this program.
     
  4. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,059
    Yep. Sent tony a question yesterday and got an answer this morning.

    Pete
     
  5. tonycn

    tonycn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    Hi TheKid7,
    I am the author of shadow defender. and i now live in Peking.
    my spoken english is poor, there is some difficulty for me to provide the phone support. that is why the phone number is not provided on the web site.
    I am sorry for that.
     
  6. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Tony provides fantastic support right through the SD website. SD is still, one of the best single protection products on the market.:thumb:
     
  7. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    I agree :thumb:
     
  8. Fuzzfas

    Fuzzfas Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Posts:
    2,753
    I second (or third lol!) that!

    @ Tony! Nice to see you in the forum!
     
  9. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Tony, Thanks for Shadow Defender. Please drop by at the forum more often to say hello. :)
     
  10. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    A big thank you tony very nice software indeed, keep up the good work and I wish you many years of success.
     
  11. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    Tony, your english skills are good. You make sense to me. :)

    No need for phone support with such limited staff. Besides, even the large companies/websites with many staff, primarily only use email communication, or are phasing out phone communication ( www.amazon.com ).
     
  12. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Tony makes more sense then most of us that post here. :cautious:
     
  13. firzen771

    firzen771 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Posts:
    4,815
    Location:
    Canada
    hahaha, very tru :oops:
     
  14. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    722
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    :doubt:

    I`ve got a mouse and he hasn't got a house i don't know why i call him Gerald.:D

    It is very unlikely you will need support but if you do then it will most likely be sorted very quickly.
     
  15. unnamed

    unnamed Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    i think it's necessary to be logged in as an administrator, in order to use shadow defender - can anyone confirm this?

    ty.
     
  16. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I don't think you would gain anything by not being logged in as an administrator if you're in a virtual state.:)
     
  17. dormix

    dormix Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Posts:
    40
    Location:
    Center of Italy
    Hi, I want to post a question directly to Tony.
    Do you think you will add a module that allow users to try softwares which need system reboot, in Shadow Defender?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  18. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    722
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    trjam posted a few weeks back saying that Tony was no longer going to be implementing this feature for Shadow Defender.:(
     
  19. ellison64

    ellison64 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Posts:
    2,499
    A pink floyd fan is a friend of mine :)
    ellison
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.