Shadow Defender - firewall installation necessary?

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by ocsi, Apr 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ocsi

    ocsi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Posts:
    95
    If using Shadow Defender necessary to use a firewall ... or not? (Xp SP3 - perhaps in this case: windows firewall is OK?)
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Windows Firewall is fine but it's best to be behind a router also! If not you can use one of many free firewalls just look in the firewall section! You can check to how well protected as is https://www.grc.com/x/ne.dll?bh0bkyd2 and click Proceed and then click All Service Ports!

    TH
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2011
  3. ocsi

    ocsi Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Posts:
    95
    OK. I have Router + Firewall - settings: WPA2-PSK
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Your good then with Windows Firewall and Router with your settings! ;) I use Look'n'Stop firewall with Router because I want to see what apps want access to the Internet! :thumb:

    TH
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.