Setting up acronis true image echo agent on centos

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by khiloc, Apr 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. khiloc

    khiloc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Hello!!
    i hve installed succesfully acronis agent on a centos box...
    and the management console succesfully connect to it.. but while creating backup task i stuck a the place where the drive image backup file should be store...

    i want it to be stored throught the network to an ftp server...
    with the wizard i just can't connect back to this ftp server...i even autorised to this ftp server anonymous acces but still no way for acronis to go to it...
    how do we configure acronis agent installed on linux side to go to an ftp server?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello khiloc,

    Thank you for using Acronis Corporate Products

    Please check that FTP-server allows passive mode for file transfers.

    What is the exact version of your program and the build number?

    Thank you.

    --
    Oleg Lee
     
  3. khiloc

    khiloc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    ok i got acronis true image echo enterprise server build 8 206

    so you said i just need my ftp server to be set up for passive.

    the think where is stuck is when you have so browse and select where the backup image should be created. i want it to be on that ftp server...
    i was especting a dialog box asking me for username and password to go to that ftp server but anything... so then i can just write in the path to the ftp server but i refuse to connect....

    see screen capture

    thanks in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello khiloc,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis True Image

    You should enter path to your FTP server using file name field at the bottom of the window that you have attached. The examples of the syntaxes are provided on the same window.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
  5. khiloc

    khiloc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    ok but my concern is what user is the remote agent is going to use to acces my ftp server to send backuos??

    where should i tell it? (any conf file)
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello khiloc,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis True Image

    In order to set certain remote computers to backup to one central location (ftp server in your example) you should use Backup Server. Check user guide for detailed description with example of usage.

    Acronis Backup Server is an application for centralized storage and management of enterprise backup archives in accordance with the policies, set by an administrator. It ensures optimal usage of storage resources used for backup archives. Outdated archives will be automatically deleted; at the same time, the latest data recovery is always possible. In addition, Acronis Backup Server facilitates creation and executing group backup tasks.

    Best regards,
    --
    Dmitry Nikolaev
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.