Setting advanced rule in Threatfire for outbound protection ?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by waters, Jan 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    957
    How do i set up advanced rule in Threatfire for outbound protection please
     
  2. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,508
  3. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    957
    Just tried it.Had to run in safe mode to start up,uninstall and back to normal
     
  4. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    957
    can i set a rule for outbound alert without naming ports
     
  5. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    957
    No matter,there is no deny, only quarantine ,so if i deny a program from outbound connection it quarantines and the program will not run
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.