Set Default policy when pushing ESET

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by Siriss, Sep 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Siriss

    Siriss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Posts:
    14
    Hello all-

    I am wondering how to set which policy is applied when ESET is pushed to a new client. I have been having to do it manually and it is creating problems because the policy rules are not being applied quickly enough and users are getting errors.

    I am using the latest versions of the client and the Admin console. Thank you very much for any help!
     
  2. Rmuffler

    Rmuffler Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Posts:
    995
    Location:
    San Diego, CA USA
  3. Siriss

    Siriss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Posts:
    14
    Thanks for the link, but that did not show me how to set the default policy. I looked through the Configuration Editor for it as well. In the policy editor, I have a policy created, and under global policy settings I have the desired policy selected. However when I push ESET to the new clients, the policy is not applied. It applies the Default Parent Policy. How do I change that? Thanks again for your help.
     
  4. Rmuffler

    Rmuffler Former Eset Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Posts:
    995
    Location:
    San Diego, CA USA
  5. Siriss

    Siriss Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Posts:
    14
    Thank you for the help!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.