Serious Bug After Scan In Safemode

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by proactivelover, Jan 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums

    Attached Files:

    • 1.jpg
      1.jpg
      File size:
      37 KB
      Views:
      532
    • 2.jpg
      2.jpg
      File size:
      31 KB
      Views:
      533
    • 3.jpg
      3.jpg
      File size:
      40.9 KB
      Views:
      533
    • 4.jpg
      4.jpg
      File size:
      58.9 KB
      Views:
      529
  2. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    after this a bad nightmare for me when i want to repair ess error came
    so i uninstall the ess and restart window and install it again but nothing change so i uninstall it again and delete the registry key and then it came to correct ess gui
    i think scan in safe mode setting save in registry did not change in normal mode eset have to correct this bug
     

    Attached Files:

  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    3.0.621 has uninstall bug and it sometimes hungs during drivers uninstallation . Reboot and try again to uninstall it.

    Using EAV 3.0.621 I can't confirm the Safe Mode scan part
     
  4. stueycaster

    stueycaster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    293
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    I had a problem with safe mode too. I had no splash screen and the Status page of the GUI looked almost the same as proactivelover's. I didn't go past that point. I just started looking for ways to fix it.

    I tried a repair reinstallation but it didn't help. Then when I did a System Restore it came back allright. It seems to be fine now.

    If that hadn't fixed it I would have posted screen shots before I tried to reinstall ESS. Sorry about that.
     
  5. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    After reading stueycaster's post , I tried again and unfortunately I ended with the same problem . Perhaps the previous time I didn't do something as I should have , sorry about that.

    Using EAV 3.0.621 on XP SP2
     

    Attached Files:

  6. COSMO26

    COSMO26 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Posts:
    404
    I'm XP SP2 -- Just sent an Email to ESET Sppt about Function Buttons being Blacked-Out as seen above (2nd pic in post #1). Blacked Buttons DO WORK. I booted in Safe Mode to see if I could get the Dialog Box mentioned in Help but did Not Scan. ESS Re-Install produced No Fix -- Weird coincidence that this post pops up about Safe Mode.

    I hope this shows my pic saved in Test Forum : Clk Here

    Black_out_Buttons.jpg
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 5, 2008
  7. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    delete the registry key and then it came to correct
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ESET
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ESET
    :thumb:
     
  8. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    please any admin confirm this
    and fix it in next build
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.