Serious Backdoor in Apple QuickTime Pwns Computers

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by Doritoes, Aug 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Doritoes

    Doritoes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Posts:
    56
    Apple QuickTime backdoor creates code-execution peril

    Does anyone on Wilders actually use QuickTime?
     
  2. wearetheborg

    wearetheborg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Posts:
    667


    I may have it on some old computers...
     
  3. dw426

    dw426 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Posts:
    5,543
    Now, granted, I haven't used iTunes in some time. But, I believe that if you have iTunes, and you watch videos that either stream from their service or that you bought on iTunes, Quicktime is the default player. So, a lot of people have it, probably even many here.
     
  4. Soujirou

    Soujirou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Posts:
    63
    I have it on my computer since I use iTunes. When I uninstalled Quicktime, iTunes refused to open, and I could not reinstall Quicktime separately. So I had to reinstall iTunes. What a hassle.
     
  5. PunchsucKr

    PunchsucKr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Posts:
    138
    No Apple software for me..! I've always used the codec pack instead.
     
  6. JRViejo

    JRViejo Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    28,086
    Location:
    U.S.A.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.