Sending samples...

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Sayian, May 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sayian

    Sayian Guest

    Uhm.. What was the email addy used to send files to suspicious files to..

    Samples@eset.com ?

    i know this image.com isn't good.. yet nod32 isn't detecting anything.
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
  3. Sayian

    Sayian Guest

    nvm , found link on official site:

    hxxp://www.nod32.com/scriptless/support/ans/9d.htm
     
  4. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,640
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    ok - it looks like the two domains - eset.com and nod32.com are fully interchangeable for sample submission - but from Marcos comes clarification on which address to use:

    Eset Sample Submission by Marcos - and if you see this post on the end of the thread about samples, it's because I was in the wrong flippin' window! doh!
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I removed the duplicate Greg ;) :D

    Clean up on isle 2 has occurred ;) :D

    Cheers :D
     
  6. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi Sayian:

    If you are using v2.50.x you can use the submission system in the NOD32 Control Center/NOD32 System Tools -Quarantine. Or you can look here.



     
  7. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,450
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Of course to use this feature, NOD32 has to detect the file and quarantine it. I believe Sayian just needed the e-mail addresses so he could submit suspicious files that NOD32 was not detecting...
     
  8. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi puff-m-d:

    This is one of the purposes of the Submit for analysis feature. To submit files to Eset. One can manually add any file to be submitted. I do it daily. ;)

     
  9. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,450
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hi rumpstah,

    I do not know how I missed the fact that you can manually add files to quarantine in order to submit them for analysis :rolleyes: . I learn something new every day ;) . Thanks for bringing that to my attention :D ...
     
  10. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi puff-m-d:

    You are welcome.

    There are many features that are not "known" until they are "oops" discovered. :eek:

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.