Sending samples...

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Sayian, May 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sayian

    Sayian Guest

    Uhm.. What was the email addy used to send files to suspicious files to..

    Samples@eset.com ?

    i know this image.com isn't good.. yet nod32 isn't detecting anything.
     
  2. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,661
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
  3. Sayian

    Sayian Guest

    nvm , found link on official site:

    hxxp://www.nod32.com/scriptless/support/ans/9d.htm
     
  4. webyourbusiness

    webyourbusiness Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Posts:
    2,661
    Location:
    Throughout the USA and Canada
    ok - it looks like the two domains - eset.com and nod32.com are fully interchangeable for sample submission - but from Marcos comes clarification on which address to use:

    Eset Sample Submission by Marcos - and if you see this post on the end of the thread about samples, it's because I was in the wrong flippin' window! doh!
     
  5. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    I removed the duplicate Greg ;) :D

    Clean up on isle 2 has occurred ;) :D

    Cheers :D
     
  6. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi Sayian:

    If you are using v2.50.x you can use the submission system in the NOD32 Control Center/NOD32 System Tools -Quarantine. Or you can look here.



     
  7. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,103
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Of course to use this feature, NOD32 has to detect the file and quarantine it. I believe Sayian just needed the e-mail addresses so he could submit suspicious files that NOD32 was not detecting...
     
  8. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi puff-m-d:

    This is one of the purposes of the Submit for analysis feature. To submit files to Eset. One can manually add any file to be submitted. I do it daily. ;)

     
  9. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,103
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hi rumpstah,

    I do not know how I missed the fact that you can manually add files to quarantine in order to submit them for analysis :rolleyes: . I learn something new every day ;) . Thanks for bringing that to my attention :D ...
     
  10. rumpstah

    rumpstah Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Posts:
    486
    Hi puff-m-d:

    You are welcome.

    There are many features that are not "known" until they are "oops" discovered. :eek:

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.