Security Shield spyware issue...need help

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by mrftns50, Mar 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mrftns50

    mrftns50 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    My pc was just hit with Security Shield spyware...everything stopped working until I rebooted in safe mode and reset the restore date...everything seems fine, but am I still infected with this thing? Any suggestions would be appreciated.
     
  2. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,910
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    Moved Thread to Proper Forum for More Exposure.
     
  3. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,910
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  4. burebista

    burebista Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Posts:
    208
    Location:
    Romania
    Yup, I've had it at work on one computer. RKill&MBAM fixed it in 5 minutes. :)
     
  5. nikanthpromod

    nikanthpromod Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Posts:
    1,369
    Location:
    India
    do scanning with MBAM and Hitmanpro..
     
  6. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,267
    Location:
    England
  7. AlexC

    AlexC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    1,280
  8. mrftns50

    mrftns50 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks to everyone who responded. Did another quick scan with Malwarebytes and came up empty.....repeated with full scan and located file with security shield....removed it.....did another quick scan and nothing came up.....hopefully it is gone! Thanks again......if there is something I'm leaving out, please let me know.
    MrFtns50
     
  9. stapp

    stapp Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Posts:
    7,267
    Location:
    England
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.