ScriptSafe available for Firefox

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by summerheat, Dec 1, 2017.

  1. summerheat

    summerheat Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Posts:
    1,491
    The popular Google Chrome add-on ScriptSafe is available for Firefox now. I haven't tested it yet, though.
     
  2. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,378
    Location:
    Italy
  3. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Far East
    The settings look like not sticky :(
     
  4. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,678
    sam as usual when stupids try to convert chrome extensions without knowledge. same for crbox.
    and in most cases webextensions are fully functional with firefox 57 and beyond. forget esr usage.
     
  5. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Far East
    ScriptSafe v1.0.9.5 released! Still my settings not sticky after saving them :(
     
    Last edited: Dec 1, 2017
  6. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,678
    abandon it, it makes no sense to use such extensions.
    if he is not able top fix the storage issue (as i wrote as many other conversions have)...
    Sampei already posted revue for ESR.

    uMatrix seems a replacement.
     
  7. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,378
    Location:
    Italy
  8. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,678
    error by design ^^

    had a closer code review, and in special manifest - author is too much thinking "chrome". is he not validating code and reading signing errors?
     
  9. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Far East
  10. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    11,027
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Checked it out, didn't like it all. Seemed to be a bit too complex.
     
  11. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Far East
    ok, v1.0.9.6 is out

    It fixes the settings-not-sticky issue :)
     
  12. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,378
    Location:
    Italy
    I modified the initial review for correctness.
     
  13. Sampei Nihira

    Sampei Nihira Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,378
    Location:
    Italy
  14. Brummelchen

    Brummelchen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Posts:
    2,678
    its a very personal combination, i wont recommend it (in special xp if not enterprise and paid updates.)
     
  15. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Far East
    v1.0.9.7 out

    Changelog

    - Added ability to temporarily disable ScriptSafe via the panel
    - Added "Restore Default Settings" button to Settings page (under "Import / Restore Settings")
    - Updated unwanted content providers list
     
  16. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    8,778
    ScriptSafe v1.0.9.8 Released (December 12, 2017)
    Download (AMO)
     
  17. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Far East
    No setting for randomizing user agents in Privacy Settings
     
  18. mood

    mood Updates Team

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    8,778
    Yes, there is a User-Agent Spoof setting, but no randomize-option. :cautious:
    After some searching i have found this:
     
  19. NiteRanger

    NiteRanger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2016
    Posts:
    536
    Location:
    Far East
    Not this way of entering user strings

    There should be a random option and a time/request setting for user to enable and set
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.